I reckon it’s time to make a wee conclusion of my condition so far.

As mentioned in the first post, last night I slept about 5 hours and then nothing, until… well, difficult to say. I tried to have a nap at 4 but as predicted – it was unsuccesful. Oddly enough though, it didn’t exactly the same as I used to when I lie in my bed in the evening by just can’t fall asleep for a couple of hours, I actually felt that I’m resting during that time. Physically at least if not mentally, which I wouldn’t expect so soon anyway.

The second nap I tried to have was after 9. It resulted same as the previous one – resting but no sleep. Though I do think my consciousness shifted away at times by my physiological changes, or just the jitty feeling inside when you’re going deeper.

After having watched many episodes of various tv-shows and every so often munching on a fruit (throughout the evening) I actually slept a bit during my next break at 2am. The odd part there was waking up as I thought I recalled switching off my timer alarm but then drifting back (which I usually never-ever do, I have trained myself ages ago to be fully awake when the alarm sounds so I have never slept in when the alarm has rang), but then the phone started ringing again. Might have been me imagination about the first time or it just took me so long to realise the alarm was actually ringing that I dreamed about switching it off. As I was getting a bit more tired then, I was lucky to have spent the next hour in the company of other people followed by listening to my audiobook and putting together a jigsaw puzzle that has been waiting on my table for over a week now. I am lucky to be addicted to jigsaws as this kept me well awake until 6am when I a bit had to make myself to go and have the nap.

I did not reach the REM sleep, or so I think as I don’t remember any dreams (I usually do), but consciousness was far from here. And waking was quick and easy with the alarm. And so the sun is just about to rise and it’s getting lighter outside. Still quite tired but as it’s only one night without any proper sleep, I know (but cross my fingers) that I will manage 3 hours at university.

But now it’s time to have a nice nutritious breakfast! Good morning! 🙂